276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Alex Neptune, Dragon Thief: Book 1

£3.995£7.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc. LD Lapinski, author of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency"A wonderfully pacy adventure full of imagination and jeopardy. Sarah Driver, author of The Huntress trilogyMeet Alex Neptune, the boy with the power of the ocean in his hands - a brand-new hero for fans of Percy Jackson and Dragon Realm!

After battling storms, electric eels and an army of angry crabs, Alex realises that the only way he and his team can save the dragon and all their ocean friends is by going inside the dragon…gulp!Having worked as a freelance games journalist and taught on a BA Creative Writing course for three years, David Owen’s debut novel, Panther, was longlisted for the Carnegie Medal, and was followed by three further highly acclaimed YA novels.

We’ve written an article about the personality behind each of our fabrics so that you can figure out which one best suits your home. Registered address: Unit 5, Vulcan House Business Centre, Vulcan Road, Leicester, LE5 3EF, United kingdom. Applicability of cancellation rights: Legal rights of cancellation under the Distance Selling Regulations available for UK or EU consumers do not apply to certain products and services.It's a fast-paced, brilliant sequel that brings back all the incredible characters from the first book and introduces. I thought it was a rich and exciting story, with a wonderfully creative and magical blend of folklore and relatable crises. It also carries a strong environmental message which is delivered excellently throughout the adventure. Haven's waters have become polluted and unswimable, making it tough for businesses to survive in Haven. Jej pierwsza kwestia - "Nawet majki mam mokre" po brodzeniu w wodzie na plaży, to jedynie zwiastun tego, co jeszcze śmiesznego ta mała jeszcze powie.

I adored the animals used in this story, otters, seagulls, octopi, and other marine animals were included, and of course the wonderful water dragon featured on the cover. She's just so full of attitude and opinion, and was a joy to read about, especially her art versus technology conflicts with her father.All his life Alex believed the ocean wanted to kill him but after a group of sea creatures recruite him to rescue the legendary water dragon Alex has to question everything he's been told. Along with friends Zoey and Anil - plus a clumsy seal, a lock-picking hermit crab and some seriously menacing otters - Alex sets out on a treasure hunt to a secret shipwreck where they must face three monstrous challenges.

I loved the diverse group of characters and the important message this book sends about the importance of protecting our oceans, sealife and environment and how dangerous things could be for us all if we don't do something about it now! Featuring a faded seaside town teeming with legend and danger, Alex Neptune is fun and full of heart, perfect for readers who love mysteries and heists. Also, the protagonist tried to save the villain because of his mercy and good-heartedness, RIGHT AFTER THE VILLAIN INJURED THE DRAGON and when everything had descended to chaos. Stories of the legendary sea dragon have been passed around since Alex Neptune's childhood and despite his close vicinity to the water Alex is convinced the ocean and its inhabitants have been trying to kill him. By weaving into the plot environmental issues, breaking gender stereotypes and digressing from traditional character tropes, Owen has created the perfect book for young minds in the 21st century.

The balance of friendships, old and new, is brought out little by little as the situation around them morphs into something a lot more dangerous.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment